skip navigation

We are pleased to join the Rocky Mountain Hockey Federation.

By Colorado Rampage, 03/10/23, 11:45AM MST


Littleton, Colorado, March 10, 2023: Today marks the formal announcement of the Rocky Mountain Hockey Federation (RMHF) as a youth hockey league with headquarters in Denver, Colorado. Joining the RMHF will be its founding members to include Arapahoe Youth Hockey, Arvada Hockey Association, Colorado Rampage, Hyland Hills Hockey Association, Littleton Hockey Association and Northern Colorado Youth Hockey.

In addition to these six youth hockey associations from Colorado, the RMHF has established Affiliate relationships with youth hockey associations from the greater Rocky Mountain and West regions to include clubs from Arizona, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Utah, Texas, Washington and Wyoming. These youth hockey associations across these eight states will compete in a federated League with a combination of In-State scheduled games and Out-of-State League weekends that will all lead to a League Championship hosted in Colorado.

The RMHF will offer AA, A (2 divisions) and B level youth hockey across the age groups of 10U, 12U, 14U, 16U and 18U that will begin play in August 2023. The RMHF member Associations as defined above will be registered members of USA Hockey and their respective State Affiliations.

Youth hockey across the Rocky Mountain region and more specifically in the State of Colorado has evolved and changed over the past few years with extensive growth in AAA, High-School and Recreational Levels. With these changes, the RMHF was formed to create a League whose members share a common set of principles and goals to promote a healthy and balanced level of competition for its players, their families and members to become United by Hockey.

For additional information regarding the Rocky Mountain Hockey Federation, please visit, or contact the Hockey Director from one of the youth hockey associations mentioned herein.